Foul play? You think Kasparov is going to run-in and chair-shot Two Sheds while the referee isn't looking?
That would be very funny. I doubt it would happen.
Ok, here is what i think may happen in that case - I think Anand might remind Kasparov to qualify by beating Kramnik first if he wished to sit across the board instead of Gelfand, and ofcourse promise him of Financial guarantees for a match, which is already scheduled to take place, with Kramnik as Anand's second for the match (could not resist it...)
btw, Petrosianic, don't you have a nick name for Kasparov? How about "Hathodov" ? I think that goes well with Garry..